Fall Decor

IMG_4880 I just love decorating for fall, my favorite season.  Here are some of the areas that I decorated this fall in my home. This is my dining room table.

IMG_4883 Don’t be afraid to mix and match.  If you look closely at the fireplace mantle, I have used glittery pumpkins right along side more natural looking pumpkins, I think it makes it more interesting.

IMG_4885I use table runners or table cloths bunched up around vases or tablescapes for a softer look.  When I decorate, I use things that I have around the house, candlesticks, lanterns, urns, whatever I can find, so shop around your home and use things that don’t necessarily say “fall decor.”

IMG_4886  This urn is usually on my mantle in my living room.  I didn’t want to attach the pumpkin topiary permanently to the urn, so I glued leaves to the bottom of the lower pumpkin to make it look like it was all one piece.IMG_4887 I chose to layer this wreath on a drying rack that I have on my laundry room wall.  I really liked how the rack framed the wreath and gave it more of a presence.  I use leaves everywhere, I just love the way they look.

IMG_4879 I just love the bounty of the fall harvest and enjoy using a cornucopia of fruits and vegetables.  I got all of these items at Micheals. Be sure to shop the seasonal sales, you can easily save 50% off.  Be creative and have fun.  Happy Fall!

Published by

renaefrey

My passions in life are family, decor, entertaining, gardening, cooking and eating healthy, and giving back.

One thought on “Fall Decor”

Leave a Reply

